Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is composed of multidisciplinary members who actively give policy guidelines, advice and direction to the TDF. It meets once every quarter and elects members every year. The current members of the Board of Trustees are:

Chair of the Board

Florentino Solon, MD

Executive Director, Nutrition Center of the Philippines, Taguig, Metro Manila. He is a world known expert in Nutrition and was formerly a Deputy Minister of Health as well as Mayor of Cebu City. He is responsible for stewarding the public health policy direction for the Foundation.


Pablo R. Antonio Jr. photo

Pablo R. Antonio Jr.

Architect, Founder of the Pablo R. Antonio Jr. Design Consultancy, Inc., has been a philanthropist in the cause of the Foundation, and has provided free architectural services in the various physical plant projects of the Foundation. The Architectural Firm specializes in the design of healthcare facilities (Asian Hospital & Medical Center, Makati Medical Center), semiconductor plants and learning institutions.

Florina Kaluag, MD photo

Florina Kaluag, MD

Cardiologist of the Makati Medical Center, San Lorenzo Village, Makati City has been a member of the Board since 1989 and has been one of the most active advocates of the Foundation.

Claver P. Ramos,.MD photo

Claver P. Ramos,.MD

Nephrologist, Makati Medical Center, San Lorenzo Village, Makati City has been a member of the Board since 1987 and has provided financial support for the activities of the Foundation.

Ruben L. Encarnacion, PhD photo

Ruben L. Encarnacion, PhD

Dr. Ruben L. Encarnacion is currently  the President of PsychVisions, his own psychotherapy practice, training and psychological assessment firm. He obtained his PhD in Clinical Psychology, MA in Counseling Psychology, and B.S. in Management Engineering, cum laude, all from Ateneo De Manila University.

Manuel M. Lazaro, Esq. photo

Manuel M. Lazaro, Esq.

Atty. Lazaro is the Founder and Senior Partner of M.M. Lazaro and Associates and is one of the incorporators of TDF.  He previously served the government in the following positions: Government Corporate Counsel with the rank of Presiding Justice of the Court of Appeals, Presidential Assistant for Legal Affairs of the Office of the President , and Executive Vice-President and General Counsel of the GSIS.  He is presently the Chairman and CEO of Philippine Constitution Association (Philconsa), and Member of the Board of Advisors (Ateneo Law School).

Francisco I. Ferrer photo

Francisco I. Ferrer

The current Chairman of the EMS Group of Companies comprising of EMS Components Assembly, Inc.  Alliance Mansols, Inc. and EMS Land Services, Inc.  He is considered to be the Father of Philippine Electronics with his involvement in the beginnings of the industry in the country.  He has active roles in government and professional organizations that include the Philippine Economic Zone Authority and the Semiconductor and Electronics Industry in the Philippine Inc. among others.  His heart to help the less fortunate is seen in the initiatives to provide scholarship assistance to the relatives of EMS Group employees.